Karsten Schulze

Diploma in Business Administration (Diplom-Betriebswirt)
Partner

Karsten Schulze has been a partner at Andersch since 2012 and is specifically responsible for implementation management and implementation-oriented projects. In select projects, he has taken over the interim management position. He is specialized in the engineering and renewable energy sectors. He also deals extensively with the issue of digitization (IoT, "Digital readyness").

He has over 20-years of experience as a Diplom economist. After working in positions at an energy provider, the German army, a major German bank, and a holding company, he has spent the last 10-years as a manager and director of restructuring in a world leading audit and consultancy company.

There he was responsible for among other things the creation and implementation of restructuring concepts, liquidity management as well as for financial negotiations with investors and other parties.

In addition, his work as a specialist for renewable energies in the wind energy field has had considerable influence on the development of that business segment. He has managed several restructuring and strategic projects in this field as well as successfully supported both the buying and selling parties of various sale purchase agreement transactions. 

Karsten Schulze is married and has two children.

Karsten Schulze

Diplom-Betriebswirt
Partner

Karsten Schulze ist seit 2012 Partner bei Andersch und verantwortet dort insbesondere das Umsetzungsmanagement und umsetzungsorientierte Projekte. In ausgewählten Projekten hat er interimistisch Führungspositionen besetzt. Seine Branchenschwerpunkte liegen im Maschinen- und Anlagenbau sowie im Bereich der Erneuerbaren Energien. Zudem beschäftigt er sich intensiv mit dem Thema Digitalisierung (Internet der Dinge/IoT).

Der Diplom-Betriebswirt besitzt mehr als 20 Jahre Berufserfahrung. Nach Stationen bei einem Energieversorger, der Bundeswehr, einer deutschen Großbank und einer Beteiligungsgesellschaft hat er zuletzt zehn Jahre als Manager und Direktor im Restrukturierungsbereich einer weltweit führenden Beratungs- und Wirtschaftsprüfungsgesellschaft gearbeitet.

Dort bestanden seine Tätigkeiten unter anderem in der Erarbeitung und Umsetzung von Sanierungskonzepten, im Liquiditätsmanagement sowie in den Finanzierungsverhandlungen mit Kapitalgebern und anderen Beteiligten. Zusätzlich hat er als Spezialist für Erneuerbare Energien mit Schwerpunkt Windenergie den Aufbau dieses Geschäftsfelds maßgeblich geprägt, in diesem Bereich Restrukturierungen und strategische Projekte geführt sowie Käufer und Verkäufer erfolgreich bei Transaktionen unterstützt.

Karsten Schulze ist verheiratet und zweifacher Vater.