slide

Corporate body consulting during times of crisis

A company crisis triggers specific obligations and personal liability risks for you as an executive body (Managing Director, Management Board or Supervisory Board).

Andersch will help you fulfill your specific obligations and duties and avoid personal liability risks during times of crisis by providing you with the economic basis for sound, sufficiently documented and comprehensible decisions.

In a concrete crisis situation, the legal norms to be applied are mandatory (legal obligation). However, where ​your business decisions are concerned, you still have to prove that your decisions were reasonable and that your actions were based on the appropriate information and for the good of the company. The obligation to exercise due care – also known as the Business Judgment Rule – applies equally to members of the Management Board and to the Supervisory Board.

As an auditing company specialized in challenging business situations, Andersch completes your professional legal advice by providing you with a business analysis of the actual economic situation of your company. The observance of abstract legal obligations with respect to actions required is thus supported by objectively comprehensible decision-making.

  • We specifically aid Board Members / Managing Directors...

  • We specifically assist supervisory boards...

Corporate body consulting during times of crisis

Download (German)

slide

Organberatung in der Krise

Die Krise einer Kapitalgesellschaft löst für Sie als Organ (Geschäftsführer, Vorstand oder Aufsichtsrat) besondere Pflichten und persönliche Haftungsrisiken aus.

Andersch hilft Ihnen als Organ in anspruchsvollen Krisensituationen Ihre besonderen Pflichten zu erfüllen und persönliche Haftungsrisiken zu vermeiden, indem wir Ihnen die wirtschaftlichen Grundlagen für fundierte, hinreichend dokumentierte und damit nachvollziehbare Entscheidungen liefern.

In der konkreten Krisensituation sind die dann anzuwendenden Rechtsnormen zwingend von Ihnen einzuhalten (Legalitätspflicht). Für den Bereich Ihrer unternehmerischen Entscheidungen gilt jedoch weiterhin, dass Sie nachzuweisen haben, dass Sie bei Ihrer Entscheidung vernünftigerweise annehmen durften, auf der Grundlage angemessener Information und zum Wohle der Gesellschaft gehandelt zu haben. Dieser Sorgfaltsmaßstab – die sogenannte Business Judgement Rule – gilt gleichermaßen für Vorstände und Geschäftsführer wie für Aufsichtsräte.

Als auf herausfordernde Unternehmenssituationen spezialisierte Wirtschaftsprüfungsgesellschaft komplettiert Andersch Ihre professionelle anwaltliche Beratung durch eine betriebswirtschaftliche Analyse der tatsächlichen wirtschaftlichen Gegebenheiten Ihrer Gesellschaft. Die Einhaltung der abstrakten juristischen Handlungspflichten wird auf diese Weise mit objektiv nachvollziehbaren Entscheidungsgrundlagen unterlegt.

  • Vorstände/Geschäftsführer unterstützen wir insbesondere dabei...

  • Aufsichtsräten helfen wir insbesondere dabei...

Organberatung in der Krise

Download